Board of Directors and Board of Directors Committee

The Board of Directors and its Committee, together with the Annual General Meeting, form the supreme governing bodies of the Swiss Bankers Association. The Board of Directors determines the Association’s priority areas. It comprises a maximum of 25 members, who are elected every three years by the Annual General Meeting. The Board of Directors Committee comprises a maximum of 11 Board members and represents the Association externally.


Dr. Marcel Rohner *

Chairman, Swiss Bankers Association
Vice-Chairman of the Board of Directors, Union Bancaire Privée, UBP SA, Geneva

Thomas A. Müller *

Vice-President, Swiss Bankers Association
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Raiffeisen Schweiz Genossenschaft, St. Gallen

Dr. Renaud de Planta *

Senior Managing Partner, Chairman of the Group Executive Committee, Pictet & Cie Group SCA, Geneva

Lukas Gähwiler *

Vice Chairman of the Board, UBS Group AG, Zurich

Markus Gygax *

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Valiant Holding AG, Bern

Pascal Kiener *

CEO, Banque Cantonale Vaudoise, Lausanne

Dr. Romeo Lacher *

Chairman of the Board of Directors, Julius Baer Gruppe AG, Zurich

Adrian Nösberger *

CEO, Schroder & Co Bank AG, Zurich

Bruno Thürig *

President, Association of Swiss Cantonal Banks, Basel

* Member of the SBA Board of Directors Committee

Jean Berthoud 

Treasurer, Swiss Bankers Association
Président du Conseil d'administration, Banque Bonhôte & Cie SA, Neuchâtel

Urs Baumann

Chairman of the Executive Board (CEO), Zürcher Kantonalbank, Zurich

Marcel Bührer

Chairman of the Board of Directors, PostFinance AG, Bern

Dr. Gabriel Castello

CEO Swiss Private Bank, Regional Head EMEA Global Private Banking, Country Head Switzerland, HSBC Private Bank (Suisse) SA, Geneva

Enna Pariset

CEO and Head of Territory for BNP Paribas Group Switzerland, Zurich

Giorgio Pradelli

CEO, EFG International AG and EFG Bank AG, Zurich

Daniel Salzmann

CEO, Luzerner Kantonalbank AG, Lucerne 

Jürg Staub 

Partner with unlimited liability, Reichmuth & Co Privatbankiers, Lucerne

Marianne Wildi 

CEO, Hypothekarbank Lenzburg AG, Lenzburg